My discovery of a magical weight-loss technology that will shed pounds within 40 days!

How_to_lose_weight_with_technology_thumbThis morning I discovered a break-through technology that makes you lose 20 pounds in just 40 days!

I was just about to pull into the parking lot at work and a radio ad came on the radio advertising for some form of technology that doesn’t require any work, no exercising, no dieting, and is especially effective for those with diabetes.  This mysterious technology was never described in any further detail; I wasn’t sure if I were to do it, would I be put in a machine and weight-loss lasers would beam into my body?  Is this a robot that would emit weight-loss rays into me?  Is it a computer game I have to play to lose weight with every level I achieve?

All in all, I was very turned off by this ad.  Being healthy shouldn’t come as easy as giving in to some questionable technology.  I can understand that there are underlying diabetic issues that cause weight gain but there are other options other than turning to technology such as this.  Being healthy is about educating yourself on what foods to eat and how to live an active lifestyle.  Being involved with a technological weight-loss system won’t improve your physical stamina, it won’t make you stronger physically or mentally, and it won’t teach you anything other than how to use some vaguely-described miracle weight loss technology.

Of course, I would recommend speaking to a doctor before trying something like this if you truly believe that a weight loss system such as this would be a good fit for you.  By all means, I respect your decision; however, I know there are better options out there.  Make weight loss and being healthy fun.  Try new foods and instantly feel the benefits.  By eating clean and staying active, whether it’s taking a walk every day or even doing pushups during commercials on TV, you will feel happier, healthier, and proud of yourself for making a change in your life.  Try not to give in to weight loss pills and other similar alternatives so quickly that promise results that seem too good to be true.  Create a lifestyle that you can maintain for the rest of your life.  This will prevent you from having to go on and off special diets and temporary weight loss regimens.  I challenge you to make a healthy lifestyle for yourself.

Stay healthy and be strong!

Leave a Reply

