“Forget the risk and take the fall. If it’s what you want, then it’s worth it all.”

I was searching the internet for inspiration for this next blog post when I fell upon this quote:

“Forget the risk and take the fall.  If it’s what you want, then it’s worth it all.”

Perfect.

This is a wonderful quote and I hope it inspires more than just me.  These two sentences encompass the meaning behind everyone’s journey.  Whether you are working hard to lose weight, gain weight, gain muscle, become stronger, or you want to keep up with your kids at the park, this quote says it all.  No matter what your goals are, go for it.  This is your life, your body, and your health.  If you have your eyes on an end result, then go for it and do your best.  If you reach your goal, the feeling of accomplishment will outweigh the risks you had to take and all of the sacrifices.

This quote doesn’t even have to apply to your health, either.  About a year ago I was faced with the inevitable task upon graduation: finding a job.  I was originally applying to grad school but once I didn’t get in, everything flipped upside down and I decided to start post-graduate life with working instead.  My ultimate goal became to find a job and find a place to live in the area I went to school.  The entire semester became centered on job applications, networking, resume-fixing, interviews, tears, panicked calls home, and stress like I could never imagine.  Words could never describe how crazed I was the entire five months of the semester.  However, in the end, I accepted a job a few weeks before graduation and found a place to live soon after.  On the second day after graduation, I received a phone call for a better job offer, and was even happier!  I put everything aside and focused on my priorities every waking moment of my days until I got what I dreamed of.  Despite the stress, the constant worrying of failure, and the rejections of countless companies, it was all worth it.

I’m sure everyone has a similar story, but I just thought this was a really great quote that everyone could relate to at some level.  Wherever you’re at in your life, whatever your goals are, don’t give up.  Put everything you have into achieving your goals and it will be all worth it in the end.

Stay healthy and be strong!

Leave a Reply

