How do you live to be 108?  Well, I found a couple who can tell you.

That’s right.  I found an article today about an old married couple where their combined age is 212 years old.  The husband, Duranord, is 108 and his wife, Jeanne, is 104.  See for yourself; check it out here.

Some of us who are health and fitness fanatics can only hope that we are taking care of our body to live that long.  There are numerous articles out there written about senior citizens and their advice on how to live a long and healthy life.  You may hear to eat food that you like every day, stay active, keep in touch with friends, and so on.  Well, I can see just by looking at the pictures of this adorable couple that their 82 year marriage and long lives encompass just that.

I was most shocked when I read that Duranord still does exercises every day.  He has a very specific schedule in the mornings that involves waking up at 5 a.m. and doing five to seven pushups.  If that doesn’t inspire you, I don’t know what will.  All I know is the next time I am feeling lazy and unmotivated, I will think of 108 year old Duranord and I will have no problem getting myself into gear.  The couple’s morning includes a healthy breakfast followed by other healthy foods to follow throughout the day.  I find it remarkable how a regular pattern of practicing fitness and healthy eating can impact your body so much to allow for such a long life.

What are you doing to take good care of your body for a long and healthy life?

Stay healthy and be strong!

Leave a Reply

